My Science Has Exploded

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! I decided to post a poem I wrote in seventh grade. I recently found it on my computer and thought it was funny. This will be the start of my collection of original writing I have done. Enjoy!

My science has exploded,

And now we’re doomed to die,

Or maybe we’ll be lucky,

And just our skin will fry.

My teacher made me do it,

So please don’t ask me, “Why?”

He said to be creative,

And all I did was try.

I really liked the chemistry

We learned about in class,

And history is interesting:

World War II, and all that jazz.

If I mixed the two together,

I’d surely have to pass.

My chemicals were solid,

But they ended up a gas.

I remembered I had thirty

Other classmates in my room,

So I tried to make things smaller,

But the atoms went “KABOOM!”

So, my science has exploded,

And now we face our doom.

Atomic bombs mean danger

And fill science fairs with gloom.

My science has exploded,

And now we’re doomed to die.

My project spelled disaster,

But all I did was try.

Leave a Reply

